Halifax District

Flagler and Volusia Counties

Visit our website for Current District Information at: www.halifaxfeha.org


Chairperson - Kurt Jennings  (407) 665-3610  kurt.jennings@flhealth.gov

Chairperson-Elect - Eric Maday  (386) 274-0693  eric.maday@flhealth.gov

Past Chairperson -  Patricia Carrico  (386) 274-0717 patricia.carrico@flhealth.gov

Secretary - Laura Kramer  (386) 274-0696  laura,kramer@flhealth.gov

Treasurer - Yvette Lewis  (386) 736-5436  yvette.lewis@flhealth.gov

Vice- Chairperson - Lee Faircloth  (386) 274-0715  joseph.faircloth@flhealth.gov

Member at Large - Elaine Racicot (386) 424-2061 (x5197)  elaine.racicot@flhealth.gov

                            

UPCOMING TRAINING SPONSORED BY HALIFAX DISTRICT


Hoarding 101

A Training Opportunity for Health Inspectors and Code Enforcement Officers

May 18, 2016

Daytona Police Department, Community Meeting Room

129 Valor Boulevard, Daytona Beach Fl


The Volusia County Hoarding Task Force, in participation with Halifax FEHA and the Florida Association of Code Enforcement will be hosting a FREE one day hoarding workshop for state health inspectors and code enforcement officers. The workshop will provide the attendees with "tools" for effectively resolving hoarding issues in their community.

Attendees of the workshop will acquire a better understanding of why people hoard, process for cleaning a hoarding site, how to increase the effectiveness of hoarding enforcement and the legal and public health implications of it.

Lunch will be sponsored by Waste Pro and coffee and snacks by Halifax FEHA.

CLICK HERE for an agenda.

To ensure adequate learning materials and food are provided, attendees are asked to RSVP via emailing garciah@dbpd.us no later than May 9th.

Our Mission

To promote and protect the health of the people in Florida by strengthening the knowledge and standards of environmental public health professionals. 

About Us

Get more information about what environmental health professionals do to make our lives healthier and safer!

Join Us

You can be part of the movement to fight diseases of environmental origin! Join us today!

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software